3GPP2 TSG-A: Access Network Interfaces Meeting Summary #138 – Conference Call

DATE:	February 17, 2011
LOCATION:	Plenary via GoToMeeting
PRESIDING:	Dr. Xiaowu (Frankle) Zhao, Chair
VICE CHAIR:	David Ott
SECRETARY:	Eileen McGrath

PLENARY

1. TSG-A Opening Remarks by TSG-A Chair

The TSG-A Chair, Dr. Xiaowu (Frankle) Zhao, conducted the Access Network Interfaces TSG (TSG-A) plenary meeting sessions as follows (times are in Eastern US Time Zone):

• Interim plenary 19:42 - 20:05, Thursday February 17, 2011.

2. Introduction and Attendance Registration

Dr. Zhao conducted a roll call of member companies. 9 of 14 quorum members responded as present, for 64% quorum. Refer to the quorum list in <u>section 12</u> for details. Attendance, including representatives on the electronic sign-in roster, was recorded as follows.

Company	Name	E-mail
Alcatel-Lucent	Satish Kanugovi	satish.k@alcatel-lucent.com
Alcatel-Lucent	Mike Dolan	Mike.Dolan@alcatel-lucent.com
Eileen McGrath Communications	Eileen McGrath	eileen.m.mcgrath@mac.com
Ericsson	Ahmad Muhanna	ahmad.muhanna@ericsson.com
Hitachi Ltd.	Shiro Mazawa	shiro.mazawa.qg@hitachi.com
KDDI	Masaaki Obara	ms-obara@kddi.com
KDDI	Takashi Sato	ur-satou@kddi.com
Motorola Solutions	Scott Marin	s.marin@motorolasolutions.com
Motorola Solutions	Naveen Arulselvan	Naveen.a@motorolasolutions.com
NEC	Tatsushi Yagi	yagi.tt@ncos.nec.co.jp
Qualcomm	David Ott	dott@qualcomm
Tatara Systems	Phil Brown	pbrown@tatarasystems.com
ZTE Corporation	Xiaowu Zhao	zhao.xiaowu@zte.com.cn

3. Numbering of Contributions

The following A00-20110217-xxx documents were numbered and assigned to the listed agenda items, as follows:

# xxx	Title	Source	Item	Plenary Action/Decision
000r1	Contribution List	Chair	3	FYI
001r0	Agenda	Chair	4	Approved
002[A-E]	A.S0022-A v1.0 eHRPD – E-UTRAN IOS publication text (part Ar1 is the cover sheet, Br0 is the V&V resolved comments, Cr0 is the V&V resolution text , Dr0 is the publication zip file, and Er0 is the PDF submitted for publication.)	Chair, V&V Ad hoc	5a	Approved r0 PDF for publication.

# xxx	Title	Source	Item	Plenary Action/Decision
003[A-F]	A.S0008-C v3.2 V&V text (part Ar1 is the cover sheet, Br0 is the R&F merged comments r3, Cr0 is the annex F R&F merged comments r4, Dr0 is the V&V zip file, and Er0 is the PDF submitted for V&V, Fr0 is the V&V comment form.)	Chair, R&F Ad hoc	5b	Approved r0 PDF for V&V.
004[A-F]	A.S0009-C v3.2 V&V text (part Ar1 is the cover sheet, Br0 is the R&F merged comments r3, Cr0 is the annex F R&F merged comments r4, Dr0 is the V&V zip file, and Er0 is the PDF submitted for V&V, Fr0 is the V&V comment form.)	Chair, R&F Ad hoc	5c	Approved r0 PDF for V&V.
005[A-E]	A.S0024-A v0.8 V&V text (part Ar1 is the cover sheet, Br0 is the R&F merged comments r5, Cr0 is the V&V zip file, and Dr0 is the PDF submitted for V&V, Er0 is the V&V comment form.)	Chair, R&F Ad hoc	5d	Approved r0 PDF for V&V.

4. Agenda Review & Approval

A00-20110217-001r0 was approved as written.

5. Unfinished Business

5a. A.S0022-A v1.0, E-UTRAN - eHRPD IOS publication:

• A00-20110217-002[A-E]: David Ott (Qualcomm) motioned and Mike Dolan (Alcatel-Lucent) seconded accepting the editorial comments during the SC publication process. There were no objections and the r0 PDF was approved for immediate publication.

5b. A.S0008-C v3.2, HRPD IOS (SC/MM in the AN) V&V:

• A00-20110217-003[A-F]: David Ott (Qualcomm) motioned and Mike Dolan (Alcatel-Lucent) seconded. There were no objections and the r0 PDF was approved for V&V.

5c. A.S0009-C v3.2, V&V:

• A00-20110124-004[A-F]: David Ott (Qualcomm) motioned and Scott Marin (Motorola Solutions) seconded. There were no objections and the r0 PDF was approved for V&V.

5f. A.S0024-A v0.8, Femtocell IOS R&F:

• A00-20110217-005[A-E]: David Ott (Qualcomm) motioned and Phil Brown (Tatara Systems) seconded. There were no objections and the r0 PDF was approved for V&V.

6. Next Meeting Schedule:

Grand Hyatt Seoul 747-7 Hannam 2 Dong, Yongsan-Gu Seoul, Korea Phone:+82 2 797 1234 Room Rate: Single / Double : KRW210,000++ single/double

7. Open Discussion

- Quorum for the meeting was confirmed. It was also noted that the 3GPP2 Director had clarified the quorum status of Motorola Mobility. The TSG-A Secretary, agreed to distribute the email from the Secretariat on this topic to the TSG-A exploder, FYI.
- The Chair requested that V&V comments be prepared for introduction to the Opening Plenary in Seoul, Republic of Korea. The Chair thanked David Ott, Qualcomm, for his work in preparing the publication and V&V contributions for the Plenary.

12. Adjournment

The TSG-A Closing Plenary was adjourned at 20:05 Eastern US Time Zone on Thursday, February 17, 2011. At the closing of TSG-A meeting #138, there were 9 quorum members present from the quorum list of 14 companies. They are listed as follows:

	Company Name ¹	Attended Honolulu	Attended Seattle	Attended Interim Conference Call
1	Alcatel-Lucent	#136	#137	#138
2	China Telecom	#136	#137	
3	Ericsson	#136	#137	#138
4	Hitachi	#136		#138
5	Huawei Technologies	#136	#137	
6	KDDI	#136	#137	#138
7	Motorola Mobility		#137	
8	Motorola Solutions	#136	#137	#138
9	NEC	#136	#137	#138
10	Nokia Siemens Networks	#136	#137	
11	Qualcomm	#136	#137	#138
13	Sprint/Nextel	#136		
14	Tatara Systems	#136	#137	#138
15	Verizon Wireless	#136	#137	
16	ZTE Corporation	#136	#137	#138

Note 1: Companies in **bold** were quorum members as of this meeting. As per articles 25a & 25b of the "Working Procedures Document", version 12, a member is added to the next meeting's quorum list after attendance of two consecutive meetings. A company missing three consecutive meetings will be dropped from that group's quorum list. Voting rights are established upon attendance at the 2nd consecutive meeting. Individual members that miss three consecutive meetings of the TSG are dropped from the TSG voting list at the close of the 3rd meeting.